History Goddess Logo
Your email:

View the Archive

Mark Twain

Mark Twain’s Books

The Celebrated Jumping Frog of Calaveras County and Other Sketches (1867)

The Innocents Abroad (1869)

Roughing It (1872)

The Gilded Age (written with Charles Dudley Warner in 1874)

Sketches, New and Old (1875)

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1876)

A Tramp Abroad (1880)

The Prince and the Pauper (1882)

The Stolen White Elephant (1882)

Life on the Mississippi (1883)

Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (1885)

A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court (1889)

An American Claimant (1892)

The Tragedy of Pudd’nhead Wilson (1894)

The Personal Recollections of Joan of Arc (1896)

Tom Sawyer Abroad; Tom Sawyer, Detective; and Other Stories (1896)

Following the Equator (1897)

The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg (1900)

What Is Man? (1906)

The Mysterious Stranger (published posthumously in 1916)


Mark Twain: A film directed by Ken Burns (2001).

Cox, Clinton (1995). Mark Twain: America’s humorist, dreamer, prophet. Scholastic: New York.

Hoffman, Andrew (1997). Inventing Mark Twain: The lives of Samuel Langhorne Clemens. William Morrow and Company: New York.

Lyttle, Richard B. (1994). Mark Twain: The man and his adventures. Atheneum: New York.

Previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12 

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict
Valid CSS!
All content unless otherwise noted is © 2010, Jill Nicholson